Image

Pinkalicious

My oldest is as girly as they come and she loves the book Pinkalicious.  She informed me months before her birthday that a Pinkalicious party is what she wanted. I got a lot of my inspiration from Pinterest (duh) here is my board. http://www.pinterest.com/adrianna2301/party-pinkalicious/

This is what we did.  Starting with the invitations.  I made them with the Cricut Sweet Treats cartridge.  They turned out to be so cute.

pinkalicious invites

inside invite

I believe I made the cupcakes 6″.  The light pink frosting was actually glitter paper.  I don’t think you can really tell in the picture, but it added an extra pizazz to the invites.  I should have considered writing down all the dimensions because it was a lot of trial and error to get everything the right size.

Decorating was fun.  Inspired by the book, I made a backdrop.

backdrop

The blue and green is that butcher paper you can get from education supply stores, I think JoAnne’s even has some.  The flowers were made from different pink patterned scrapbook paper and cut out with the Sweet Treats cartridge.

DSCN2267

Since cupcakes are the major theme in the book I made aprons for all the girls and we decorated cupcakes.

apron

I got the dark pink aprons from Hobby Lobby (totally affordable! especially if you catch them on sale or have the 40% off coupon which is always available online)

http://shop.hobbylobby.com/products/hot-pink-child-size-apron-391516/

http://shop.hobbylobby.com/products/hot-pink-child-size-apron-with-ruffle-trim-383570/

I embellished them with ruffles and such.  They turned out adorable and my sewing skills are very beginner.  In hindsight, it may have been easier to just iron on a big cupcake applique and called it good.

IMG_1424

The girls LOVED decorating their own cupcakes. I totally stole the painting tray idea off Pinterest.  They worked marvelously. Each child had two cupcakes one for now and one to save for later.

IMG_1437

The little cupcake boxes were purchased from Oriental Trading.  They have these in all sorts of colors.

http://www.orientaltrading.com/candy-pink-polka-dot-cupcake-boxes-with-handle-a2-3_6169.fltr?prodCatId=553134

The food basically consisted of pink (strawberries, watermelon, and all sorts of candy) and green; you know, to cure pinkititis (cucumbers, grapes, pickles, celery, and broccoli)

IMG_1467

Fineally the favors.  I went a little nuts, but on a budget of course ;-/

IMG_1419

The wands came from Oriental Trading, I just added tulle and ribbon.  The buckets came from Party City.  Inside is a ton of pink stuff (gum, rock candy, chap stick, etc.) and topped with a cupcake hat.  Thank goodness Grandma knits.  Then without solicitation my daughter exclaimed, “This was the best party ever!”  All that hard work validated and appreciated.

 

 

 

One thought on “Pinkalicious

  1. Hello there! This is my first visit to your blog! We are
    a team of volunteers and starting a new project in a community in the same niche.
    Your blog provided us valuable information to work on. You have done a wonderful job!

Leave a Reply

